Overlook at Sunset Point Reviews

See what other people are saying about our Layton apartments! At Overlook at Sunset Point Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


S
6/11/2019

The staff here at Overlook is fantastic Brady the assistant manager was a great help in finding me what I needed and I would highly recomend this comunity to anyone!
L
6/10/2019

Just moved into Overlook at Sunset point a week ago and so far have had an awesome experience! The staff is super nice and helpful. Having a pool and gym is a plus! So far loving it here!
R
6/10/2019

Great community. Phenomenal employees. It has been a pleasure to deal with Brady. Highly satisfied with my experiences with this company. Anyone looking for a place to go will have no problems calling this place "home."
J
6/10/2019

Brady has been more then helpful and kind with me looking at renting at this apartment complex. If I decide to move, It will be here, thanks to Brady! Thank you for your help and support.
R
6/10/2019

Havent been here long, but it's been great so far! Brady was the one who helped us and he is awesome to work with. Very personable and a great attitude towards things. I think this will be a great place to call home!
L
6/10/2019

I haven't lived here but I've spent several nights here with a friend who lives there and it was a very pleasant stay and the manager Brady was happy and willing to help with whatever my friend needed in regards to his home
N
6/9/2019

These apartments are in incredible condition and are great for the price! The atmosphere here is so welcoming and I am so glad I choose Overlook over other complexes in this town. I truly feel like I can call this home. The staff is very helpful and quick to respond to any problems. The manager is incredibly efficient and good to work with as well!
A
6/8/2019

These apartments exceeded my expectation
A
6/8/2019

These apartments exceeded my expectations. The management team is incredible to work with. Thank you Brady price.
A
6/7/2019

Brad was a great guy very sweet great listener and very punctual on everything walk me through what I need to know he‚??s a great guy he deserves these points and the stars
R
6/7/2019

Brady the assistant manager, is an amazing guy!! I love these apartments. My boyfriend and I moved in and we love our place. It‚??s not small like most most places around here. The community that lives here are all super nice. I don‚??t have any noise Complaints! If you‚??re looking for a super affordable place to live that‚??s really nice, check this place out!! They‚??re amazing!
L
4/23/2019

This was my first apartment ever and I love this place. I was even coming from out of state and they were able to help make my move easy and simple. Great price and even had a washer and dryer in my place. The grounds were kept nice and clean. There was maintenance there all the time so if I needed something they took care of me. My nieghbors were fantastic very very friendly. Everyone was very considerate of one an other. The area was nice too, Wal-Mart and target down the street with a couple of resturants and other shopping centers. They would do inspections of the apartments but they would give notices about that before they even did it, so I was okay with that. I didnt always have my apartment clean either but they never held that against you and nothing ever went missing. It is right next to the Air Force base so you can hear the jets in the morning but you hear them around 9:30 or 10 am by noon you dont usually hear them anymore. I lived there for a year but ended moving out of state again for family reasons. When I moved out it was also easy no hassle they didnt ask for extra money everything was simple. When I move back to Utah again this is place I will be returning to, I greatly enjoyed living there and I miss it.
D
4/4/2019

I have lived at Overlook at Sunset Point for nearly two years and have truly enjoyed living here. I enjoy the beauty of the mountains and well kept grounds, the location which is central to so many places (Banks, Shopping, Restaurants, Medical Clinics and more) and the pleasantness of the superb staff! I also have never felt unsafe here. Our New Manager, Brittany Nielson, has been very friendly, efficient in taking care of any needs that I have had, and has gone above and beyond her call of duty in her position offering to print out documents for me since my printer is broken. Terry Mumford has been here since I moved in nearly two years ago and has such a colorful and bubbly personality with a continual "smile" on her face that always makes my day! She is warm, caring, always pleasant, and very diligent to attend to the client's needs. She, too, has gone above and beyond to answer questions and to inform me of packages which have arrived for me, calls to tell me my phone or mail fob was found, and has taken her precious time to chat with me about "life" never making me feel like she was too busy for anything at all! Victoria is new and I have not had interactions with her, but she has been very friendly, kind, and nice to me. Todd joined the Staff recently also and I have really enjoyed his kindness to me and genuine concern. He works very hard, is very pleasant, and always takes the time to "smile and say hello" when I go into the office. He recently encouraged me to sign up for a contest in the Office. I happened to win and when I went into the office to receive the Gift Card Award, everyone in the office stood up and clapped! I was quite touched and humbled to say the least. The Maintenance Department works so very hard (especially shoveling snow at 5 a.m. in the winter)! Calls for repairs are usually attended to in a timely manner "unless" there has been another emergency on the grounds. "Stan" is the one in this department that I have interacted with the most. He works so hard and also has a smile on his face most of the time and always waves to me or says "Hello" when I am outside going and coming. He knocked on my door one day to tell me there was a package outside my door and encouraged me to take it in so that it would not be stolen. The other workers in this department are equally friendly and hardworking. I had only one emergency call and they were there right away and fixed the problem with such diligence and wonderful expertise. Overlook is "My Home Away from Home" and I am grateful that God chose this place for me.
M
4/2/2019

Great place to stay and have not had any issues in the few months we've lived here. Very quiet and great view. We have loved the location and how close it is to almost everything.
P
12/27/2018

My husband and I have been living here for a little over a year and have had a great experience! We started out in a Studio but after our first lease was about to end, we wanted to transfer to a 1 Bedroom‚?? and management was incredibly helpful in making the transition smooth and easy for us and were also very patient and prompt in answering our millions of questions about the process! :) We‚??ve rarely had a problem with the apartments, but when we‚??ve had small issues (like a light going out) maintenance has always been quick to fix the issue. And I don‚??t think I‚??ve ever seen them without a smile on their face. A great team of people all around!
N
9/23/2018

I lived at Overlook over the summer during my internship in Clearfield. I‚??ve made what I think is a pretty extensive pro/con list that I‚??ve left below. Overall, not a bad experience but definitely pretty pricey for what you get. PROS: -Customer service was fine for me, but it seems like this generally wasn‚??t the case for most residents. The only probably I had was if sometimes need to call multiple times before they‚??d pick up the phone -Maintenance staff timely and very friendly -Very nice gyms and ‚??clubhouse‚?Ě building -The grounds were tended to very well -Apartment was clean and newly painted when I arrived -Linoleum ‚??hardwood‚?Ě floors instead of carpet CONS: -Old appliances that don‚??t work well -Hot water runs out immediately -Dryers don‚??t dry clothes in one cycle -Dryers and washers are also super small and each cost $1.50 to use. Laundry days would regularly cost me $12 just to do one week‚??s worth of laundry -Hot tub jets usually don‚??t work -People ignore no smoking by pool rules -No designated parking even though you pay for a spot -Force you to get cable -Thin walls and floors. Our downstairs neighbors said they could hear every footstep we took. -Rent quotes change on a daily basis -Overpriced. I pay $830 for a 375 sq. Foot studio apartment. Luckily I‚??m on the second floor and it has raised ceilings, this is not the case for people on the first floor. I can imagine feeling unbearably cramped and claustrophobic if I lived on the first floor with how short the ceilings are. -Window AC unit would frequently shut off in the middle of the night and the apartment would get really hot -Second floor studio apartments have skylights that don‚??t come with any window coverings. Expect your apartment to be completely lit by 6:30 every single morning unless you buy and install your own blinds/curtains -There‚??s no way to shut off the super bright porch lights right outside your door and window. This can lead to bugs getting in your apartment when coming and going at night time because they‚??ll be waiting right outside your door.
A
7/29/2018

I had a good experience living here from the ladies in the office to the maintenance staff taking care of any issues that arose. I moved to another property owned by Mission Rock in Cottonwood Heights because of work and the transition was smooth and professional. Upon moving out I left my apartment spotless and was given my entire deposit back within a week, Thanks!
R
6/3/2018

The Overlook at Sunset Point Apartments have been good to me. Everyone I've run into inside the complex has been friendly, especially the staff. The staff listen to questions/ concerns, and are fairly quick to answer or help out.
M
1/4/2018

I moved out of my folk's home around a year and a half ago due to college and monetary issues, when I found a job and decided to move down from Idaho, this place was practically calling my name. Affordable rent, old but clean apartments and a quick, responsive, and very friendly maintenance staff. As for the Management staff, they can come off as cold or blunt, but I can only attribute that to dealing with ill-tempered tenants in the past. That being said, they are willing to help and are understanding more often than not. All in all, I would gladly call this an excellent first apartment if you go in with all your ducks in a row! Thanks so much for being here!
B
11/30/2017

LOVED moving in. We had a couple computer issues but they were so helpful! And my apartment is so adorable!! ‚̧ԳŹ
I really like walking around these apartments. The tree and birds are my favorite part. Most people obey the rules and are willing to help clean up around the place. Birds sing in morning I only with there were more trees around the dog park! (And that it didn‚??t flood ;)
K
3/5/2017

Over priced but great atmosphere
B
10/17/2016

Apartments are small but seeing how the complex used to be a senior living complex it's understandable. There are a lot of amenities and the grounds keeping is beautiful. It has a pool, small gym and a dog park. Plenty of walking area for furbabies and has waste stations for when your little ones decide to go... really really little ones I hope. This is not a place for big dogs.
K
9/10/2016

Beautiful grounds that are well maintained. Maintenance is here 7 days a week and are a super group of hard working folks. The crew in the office are customer oriented, helpful and timely. The club house is clean and maintained. The club house includes a rec-room, work out and weight lifting equipment, and a handball court. The swimming pool and hot tub are again, clean and maintained. Lots of friendly neighbors... Just a wonderful and pleasant place to live. KCobb Current Resident
R
6/11/2016

My son lives here and I handle all his business due to his disabilities. The manager Cindy is awesome as well as her office staff and fantastic maintenance crew. I read alot of complaints about thin walls/noise... (pssst just so you know these are apartments and were built awhile ago, not last year) and how the laundry machines are a little spendy (pssst, sometimes you have to pay for convenience, or you could pack them into your car and take them to your local laundromat where you don't have the convenience of a well maintained gym...or community center... or pool area while your laundry is being done). I just want to say... Great job Overlook Team! My son loves it there and plans to stay there for a while!
S
1/9/2014

I would recommend to live here. I live here currently and I love my place on the bottom floor. Close to everything, Walmart, my bank, every kind of food you could think of. The staff is great and I love my neighbors. The only complaint I have is that the hot tub isn't hot enough but they only do that so kids can sit in it too which is nice when I have family over. My neighbors all have pets but I have not once herd a bark. Very satisfied. If you come in to get a place mention my name as a reference!!! (Shayla Giles)